Skip to main content

CIS Advisory Board

The Computer Information Systems Advisory Board represents stakeholders - such as corporate executives, managers, and entrepreneurs - who are from firms employing or potentially employing graduates and successful, outstanding alumni. The Board serves as a resource of guidance and support to the CIS program.

The EKU School of Business CIS Advisory Board held its inaugural meeting in May 2014. Members of the Board are:

  • Mr. Jacob Cecil (EKU Alum) - Director of Technology at Madison County Schools
  • Ms. Donna Gibson ('02) - Wendell Wilson Consulting
  • Ms. Arzu Gosney - IT Manager of Pacific Northwest National Laboratory
  • Mr. Greg Gosney - CIO of Bechtel Parsons Bluegrass Project
  • Mr. Roger McCann (EKU alum) - Community Action Kentucky
  • Ms. Tamara Meek ('98) - Valvoline
  • Mr. Bo Mihalovich ('80) - 84.51
  • Ms. Robin Wolfe Morley ('81) - State of Kentucky
  • Mr. Ben Nicholls - Director of Business Intelligence and Analytics at UK Healthcare
  • Mr. Jeff Smith ('86) - Global ERP Manager at Alltech
  • Ms. Mary Kathryn Starkey - Advanced Analytics Team Lead, UK Health Care
  • Mr. Chris Stratton (2012) - Data Solutions Engineer at 84.51
  • Ms. Aldona Valicenti - City of Lexington CIO, former VP of Oracle
  • Mr. Jeff Whitaker ('95) - EKU Deputy Chief Information Officer

Ex-officio, faculty and staff:

  • Dr. Tom Erekson - CBT Dean
  • Dr. Oliver Feltus - Department Chair
  • Mr. Jim Fisher - EKU Staff Emeritus
  • Mr. Mike Hawksley ('84, '91), EKU Instructor and Lab Manager
  • Dr. Chang-Yang Lin - Professor
  • Dr. Robert Mahaney - Associate Professor
  • Dr. Ted Randles - Associate Professor
  • Ms. Darlene Stocker - CBT Outreach Coordinator

Photo caption (l-r): Jim Fisher, Bob Moore, Roger McCann, Mike Hawksley, Jeff Smith, Donna Gibson, Amy Smith, Ashland Inc., Matt Turner, Jason Ballard, Aldona Valicenti, Joe Skinner, Oliver Feltus, Chang-yang Lin. Not pictured: Robin Morley, Kevin Bruce, Greg Gosney, Mona Isaacs, Bo Mihalovich, Sharon Wilder, Dr. Ted Randles, Dr Steve Loy, Dr. Robert Mahaney.

cis_advisory_board_members-fall_2016b-1.pdf326.13 KB
Open /*deleted href=#openmobile*/